The Complete Short Stories [Jacketed Hard Cover] by Ian Rankin

The Complete Short Stories [Jacketed Hard Cover] by Ian Rankin

COLLECTION by Ian Rankin 
CATEGORY Science Ficiton 

Jacketed Hard Cover - ISBN 9780752869353 [£10]

Ian Rankin has amassed an incredible portfolio of short stories, which all share the best qualities of his phenomenally popular novels. Now his two critically acclaimed short story collections - A GOOD HANGING and BEGGARS BANQUET - come together in one volume, along with ATONEMENT - a new Rebus story, written especially for this collection.

A GOOD HANGING - Twelve Inspector Rebus mysteries, including the hanging of a student during the Edinburgh Festival, a gruesome arson attack, and the apparent witnessing of a miracle. Step off the tourist trail and into the macabre heart of Rebus's Edinburgh.

BEGGARS BANQUET - Ranging from suburban murders to the sinister workings of a serial killer's mind, here are twenty-one tales all bearing the hallmark of great crime writing. Included are seven Inspector Rebus mysteries, and the Dagger award-winning story 'Herbert in Motion'.

ATONEMENT - When Rebus comes to the aid of an old friend, he uncovers some hard-to-swallow truths about life, and death, at a local home for the elderly.
No reviews yet, be the first.
Brand: Orion
Condition: Used
Product Code: 9.78075E+12